Fantasy

This poem is just a plain one and here’s the second post for this day. Again please bear with me, I’m currently reviewing for my midterms exams and I just love WordPress that’s why I’ll share this with you guys! All the love.


Fantasy

Since I was a kid,
I was a hopeless romantic

All I wanted was a prince charming
and live in a castle that was so dazzling

I always dreamt of having that sad life,
then after that everything will be alright

A handsome prince will save me
from my cruel stepsisters and mommy

But life doesn’t work that way,
and the reality definitely sucks

It’s not about fairies and butterflies
It’s about problems, and learning not to cry

Life is pretty hard,
that’s the sad part

Fairy tales taught me that everything comes easy,
and for that I was in a melancholy

But, I do still believe
that in my life
a fairy tale story will exist.

 

-Atarahxx ❤

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment